Celtic Colours – Volume X (2006)


This special complication includes two CDs of tracks recorded live at the Celtic Colours International Festival between 1997 and 2005.

Complete Track Listing below.

Category: Tags: ,


Track Listing

Disc One
01 A Crowd of Bold Sharemen
02 The Barra MacNeils
03 Sharon Shannon
04 Dougie MacLean
05 Carl MacKenzie
06 The Black Family
07 Beòlach
08 Mairi MacInnes & Karine Polwart
09 Howie MacDonald
10 Archie Fisher
11 Brenda Stubbert
12 Shine
13 Troy MacGillivray & Anna Massie
14 Eleanor Shanley
15 The Beaton Family

Disc Two
01 Liz Doherty
02 Doug MacPhee
03 Chris Norman & Andy Thurston
04 Kimberley Fraser
05 Capercaillie
06 David Greenberg
07 Dirk Powell & Christine Balfa
08 Blazin’ Fiddles
09 John Allan Cameron
10 Dòchas
11 Ishbel MacAskill
12 Cherish the Ladies
13 Rita MacNeil
14 Phil Cunningham
15 Mary Jane Lamond
16 Altan


Released in 2006 (Double CD)
Includes previously unreleased tracks.

All tracks recorded live during previous Celtic Colours International Festivals (1997-2005) by
CBC Radio and Cape Breton Live Radio

Executive Producer: Alf McConnell
Compiled and Annotated: Dan MacDonald
Mastered by: Jamie Foulds, Soundpark Studio
Publishing and Tune History: Paul Cranford, Cranford Publications
Photography: Carol Kennedy
Design & Layout: Sylvia Ho
Booklet Editing: Alf McConnell, Alexandria Gutierrez, Ryan Brady, Dave Mahalik, Dennis Cotterell and Marlie Wasserman